Chakra Color Bath Therapy

Burhani Natural Science
“Mission Healing”

 “Chakra Color Bath Therapy”

We all have seven chakra points in our body: the top of the head, between the eyebrows (also known as the “third eye”), the throat, the chest, above and below the navel, and the base of the spine. Chakras are believed to be the energy centers of the body, and each chakra vibrates at a different color. By keeping all seven chakras at their optimal level, you can ward off imbalance and lessen the effects of illness.
This chakras are connected to our nervous and endocrine systems – if they are aligned, then the rest of our body works in harmony. If they are out of balance or if there is a “blockage”, then the body is unable to circulate energy effectively. Numerous studies around the world have found that chakra balancing can be effective in treating depression, fibromyalgia, thyroid disorders and even some cancers.


“A Brief Description of the Chakras”

First or Root Chakra
Color: red
Area: base of spine/anus
Associated with: security, trust, and ability to function within everyday issues
Signs of imbalance: weight issues, lethargic, apathetic, constipation.

Second or  Sacral Chakra
Color: orange
Area: below the navel
Associated with: sexuality, maternal or paternal instincts, happiness
Signs of Imbalance: panic attacks, sexual dysfunction, stomach aches and cramping, urine infections.

Third or Solar Plexus Chakra
Color: yellow
Area: above the navel
Associated with: self awareness, ambition and empathy
Signs of Imbalance: allergies, fatigue, muscles aches and diabetes.

Fourth or Heart Chakra
Color: green
Area: heart and chest
Associated with: self-esteem, love, forgiveness, and friendship
Signs of Imbalance: immune system issues, fatigue, repetitive colds and flu.

Fifth or Throat Chakra
Color: blue
Area: throat, neck, ears, and shoulders
Associated with: communication, expressing emotions, and creativity
Signs of Imbalance: sore throat, skeletal problems with shoulders, arms and hands, asthma and thyroid imbalance.

Sixth or Third Eye Chakra
Color: indigo
Area: between the eyebrows
Associated with: intuition, thought, dreams
Signs of Imbalance: headaches, vision problems, and mood swings
Seventh or Crown Chakra.

Color: purple
Area: top of the head
Associated with: happiness and links to a “higher power”
Signs of Imbalance: epilepsy, multiple sclerosis, extreme fatigue and self doubt.

“Chakra Color Bath Meditation”
Begin by sitting comfortably. Take a deep breath in through your nose, and exhale out through your mouth. Do this three times. Now begin by picturing white light swirling around you in a counter-clockwise motion, starting at your feet, and moving up towards your head. Picture this motion of white light going around you three times, each time starting at the bottom of your feet and moving upwards.
Next, starting at the seventh or “crown chakra” (top of the head), picture a purple light swirling around. Try counter-clockwise, if that doesn’t quite feel right, trying move the purple light in a clockwise motion. How does it feel? Does it move easily, or does it feel hard to move the purple light around? If it feels “stuck” keep picturing this purple light moving in the direction you have chosen clockwise or counter-clockwise. Now take that purple light and picture it swirling around your body, swirling down toward your feet and back up again going in a clockwise or counter-clockwise motion. Once you have done this, you can move on.
The purple light may be moving with ease, or feel heavy and stuck. The heavy or stuck feeling just means that the chakra is unbalanced. The more you work at this on a daily basis, the more it will open up and balance and begin to move with ease.

Moving the different color lights in a clockwise motion brings in energy to that chakra, moving the different color lights in a counter-clockwise motion repels incoming energy, protecting that chakra.
Now let’s move to the sixth or “third-eye chakra” (between eyebrows). Begin by picturing an indigo color light in a circular motion clockwise or counter-clockwise, whichever “feels” easier or better. Picture it moving until you feel that it is clear or moving in an easy motion. Now take that indigo light and swirl it around your body, in a clockwise or counter-clockwise motion down to your feet and back up to your head.
You can move the light up and down your body, once you feel you have finished with that particular chakra and are ready to move on.
Next is the fifth or “throat chakra”. Picture a light blue light going in a clockwise or counter-clockwise motion. Same as above until it moves with ease or you feel you need to move on. Don’t expect all these chakras to have a “clear” or “easy” feeling the first time you do this. It may take several times before the chakras will change and become clear and balanced, the color moving with ease. Picture the blue light swirling around your body in a clockwise or counter-clockwise motion down your body to your feet and back up again to your head.
Now we move to the fourth or “heart chakra” (heart and chest). This color is often green, but sometimes pink and gold as well, depending on the person. Use your intuition to pick one of the colors and picture it moving in a clockwise or counter-clockwise motion. When you are ready you can then swirl it around your body and down to your feet and back up to your head.
The third or “solar plexus chakra” (above your navel) is the color yellow. Once again picture the yellow going clockwise or counter-clockwise. When you are ready you can then swirl it around your body and down to your feet and back up to your head. Different chakras may move in different directions. They do not all have to go in the same direction, and will not always be the same, let your intuition be your guide.
The second or “naval chakra” (below your navel) color is orange. Repeat sequence as stated above. Moving the color light clockwise or counter-clockwise and then down and up the body.
Lastly, the first or “root chakra” (base of spine/anus)  color is red. Swirl the color light in the chakra area and then down and up the body.
Done daily, this meditation will help you get in touch with your energy centers and clear blockages, as well as find balance in your body and in your life.
This therapy can also b well understood with the help of this video…


Dr Fatema Mandviwala